Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Valhalla Sandwiches. We'd love to have your feedback!

Seattle, WA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Valhalla Sandwiches and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Evan about 7 hours ago

Thanksgetting

This is the best turkey sandwich in Seattle. It is a delicious combination of turkey and cranberry sauce. And the rosemary stuffing is out of this world tasty.

Jentokimoto 9 days ago

El Duderino

This sandwich was amazing!!

Livfaris 12 days ago

Buddha Call

This is one of my go-tos. It is full of flavor and filling. I typically have it in arugula and add chicken. Yum!

Wendywright1 15 days ago

Fidel Cashflow

Amazing sandwiches! I live on the south side of Seattle and I will sit in 5 hours of traffic for these sandwiches... so good!!

Lacarlson75 24 days ago

El Duderino

Highly addictive! I LOVE this sandwich!! The ingredients taste fresh every time and paired with the tater tots and a glass of their seasonal hard cider... the perfect meal!

Savvyhenry7 28 days ago

Thanksgetting

This is the best sandwich I have ever had. I found out about Valhalla about a year ago and this sandwich is so good that I'm actually sad I didn't find it sooner. It's Thanksgiving, in a sandwich. There is gravy. There is stuffing. There is cranberry sauce. It is quite literally almost too good, and it's my go to for when I feel extra splashy and saucy enough for a fancy delivery sandwich, since I'm not close to it. This sandwich is medicine. It's love. It's accessibly priced joy. Thanks Valhalla!! 11 stars!

Am about 1 month ago

The Bad Lieutenant

Valhalla Sandwiches is by far the best sandwhich place in Seattle! Although all of their menu is top notch, I highly recommend the Bad Lieutenant.

Jezbian about 1 month ago

Thanksgetting

Craving Thanksgiving food but it's not November? NO PROBLEM - Order this sandwich and you'll be whisked away to the season of gathering and eating the most comforting food you know of from the entire year. Turkey, stuffing, cranberries and YES - GRAVY!!! all in between a delicious roll...toss in some aioli for a garlic kick, and bacon (we'll let the holidays hold on to their ham!) All the goodness with none of the familial conversations you don't want to be a part of - VOILA!!!

Randy about 2 months ago

The Bad Lieutenant

Pure love. Just be ready to go to bed after your done.

Susan about 2 months ago

Apple Jalapeno Slaw

LOVE this sandwich. The pulled pork is incredibly tender and flavorful. The bun soaks up all the juices. The jalapeño apple slaw profile mixed with the bbq sauce is like a sweet and spicy punch to my tongue. There's nothing basic about this pulled pork classic. I love to pair it with French fries (these guys have amazing fries) or the loaded tots (who doesn't love melty cheese and bacon).

Jd about 2 months ago

El Duderino

Why the eff would you go to a fast drive through corporate hate place when you can glory in the El Duderino! Every sandwich in this shop is a work of art. Near impossible to pick a favorite, but it's a three way tie for me between the El Duderino, Shrimp MoFo, and The Bad Lieu. It just comes down to if you want chicken , shrimp or pork on that day. You can't lose either way. Delicious! *chef's kiss*

Jqmcleod1 about 2 months ago

Yard Bird

Just moved to the Greenwood area from Ballard. We used to order from Valhalla for delivery prior to moving here, and I'm so pumped that we can just walk up the street now to grab a pick up order. They make ordering for pickup these days so easy and have such a friendly staff as well. We love the sandwiches and the sweet potato tots. Our current favorite is the yardbird, but I've never had a sandwich from them that I didn't love. (I don't have any photos because we always end up eating them too quickly to remember to snap a pic). Thank you!!

Sullivan 2 months ago

Steak Beastie

I fell in love with the steak beastie the first time we tried the food truck (NMMAS). It's the classic go to for me; the perfect blend of steak with a delicious rosemary aioli and the spicy peppers. I honestly love so many of the valhalla sandwiches, but the fact that I started my sandwich cravings with this one, it will always stand out to me.

Kymea 2 months ago

Fidel Cashflow

You make think it's silly to order a sandwich, especially if you have all the supplies at home to do so. Buuuut you're wrong, I too thought it would be silly but to keep it a stack I ain't ever made a sandwich this good in my life. Every at home sandwich is now subpar.

Michelle 2 months ago

Cremini Melt

Valhalla's sandwiches are always on point but this one has become my favorite. It's a grown up grilled cheese with the fabulous mushroom and grilled onion taste without losing the cheesy gooey goodness.

Naudicakeo 3 months ago

Thanksgetting

This sandwich was sooo good and I get why it's one of the more popular ones! It's really filling and assembled to perfection, capturing all my favorite parts about thanksgiving. This sandwich left a really good first impression on me and I can't wait to return and try more sandwiches

Hanekuryboh 3 months ago

Ragnar's Club

Sandwich was tasty and beautiful! I also cannot eat pork and they took care of my special order perfectly with no issues. :)

Dtaylor0491 3 months ago

Ragnar's Club

Fantastic sandwich ! The slaw is on point and the mustard gives it just a slight bite that brings it all together. The thanksgetting is our other favorite go to when eating at Valhalla!

Annikae88 3 months ago

Fidel Cashflow

A symphony of pork! This pork belly and ham sando is one of my favs.

Amgrayson 3 months ago

El Duderino

honestly one of the best sandwiches i've ever had. good fries too

Annielfrederick 5 days ago

Big Ta-huna

I love this sandwich - the bread is so crispy and the filling has the perfect mix of tuna with other ingredients - perfect take on a classic

Takemeboardin 10 days ago

El Duderino

Seriously the best sandwiches, the el duderino is mouth-watering, amazing, go out of your way by 25 miles...worthy!

Katie 13 days ago

Ragnar's Club

If I could only eat one thing for the rest of my life, it would be this sando. It encompasses the PERFECT coupling of a classic club sandwich with a surprise tang from the mustard.

Dever234 21 days ago

Thanksgetting

HOLY CRAP it IS that good. Yarl Varg would get his mind off the missing hands with this one!

Kim 27 days ago

Reubenator

I ordered 15 sandwiches for our socially distant neighborhood gathering and every one of them was fabulous! I personally had the Reubenator and it was SO GOOD! Wonderful ingredients and great offerings. We will definitely order again for our next get together.

Vladimir about 1 month ago

Super Chicken Deluxe

Its juicy, funky, moist and refreshing all at once. My Wordscapes don't sound good to eat, but i keep coming back to this place for this sandwich specifically. All of it is good, but this feels good for summer. Also, like every season. So just try it. It will blow your friging mind!

Svenjank about 1 month ago

El Duderino

LOVE this sandwich on half arugula half potatoes. SO good! And GF. My son loves the grilled cheese and tots. My husband loves trying new things. Thanks for being there during Covid for take-out!

David about 1 month ago

Shrimp Po Mo'fo

This sandwich really is something to write home about. Blackened Shrimp and Chorizo are two of the best things already and this delivers on both excellently. Very flavorful. I didn't find it that spicy, which is good because I don't like things too spicy. It is, however, pretty messy to eat. Very worth it though.

Randylrichardson62 about 2 months ago

Loaded Tots

Glorious food coma

H about 2 months ago

Valhalla Pork

A dangerously delicious (and messy) sandwich loaded with flavorful pulled pork and sweet slaw. Goes wonderfully with a side of tots.

Julialeonas about 2 months ago

Shrimp Po Mo'fo

For all you mofos that like your shrimp spicy, then this is the mofo for you! Shrimp. Chorizo. Heaven!

Zaccosta98 about 2 months ago

Super Chicken Deluxe

The Super Chicken Deluxe was amazing! All my favorite ingredients in one sandwich. Loved the normal portion size too. I do wish you guys had calorie information for your sandwiches. That's obviously difficult to do, though, so big thanks for the great sandwich!

Millerleah17 2 months ago

Reubenator

This is by far my favorite Reuben in town. The meat to sauerkraut ratio is always on point.

Caroline 2 months ago

El Duderino

I tell everyone to go here. El duderino is my FAVE, I've tried other Sandos on the menu, but I just can't quit you duderino. Paired with a side of slaw, *chefs kiss*

Jmschiffner 2 months ago

Super Chicken Deluxe

It was hard to pick just one! We've had most of the menu and it's all delicious! It's quick, quality Ingredients and filling! Also-everyone that works there is always super nice.

Guyvermax11 3 months ago

Thanksgetting

It's like having Thanksgiving year round.

Jesse 3 months ago

El Duderino

This is my favorite sandwich place in town. Delicious beer on tap as well. A must if you're walking around Greenwood

Malach 3 months ago

El Duderino

Valhalla is a top notch sammie shop!! One of my favorite places in all of Seattle and El Duderino is possibly my favorite sandwich, period. Highly recommend getting a sandwich here!

Annikae88 3 months ago

Shrimp Po Mo'fo

Delicious sandwich and nice and spicy! The best shrimp po boy I've had in a while.

Prefix27 3 months ago

El Duderino

You really cannot go wrong with any sandwich on their menu, but the Duderino is my go to right before doing art, as it instantly puts me in a perfect full, satisfied mood. A food high. The best sandwiches in the hood.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA