Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Valhalla Sandwiches. We'd love to have your feedback!

Seattle, WA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Valhalla Sandwiches and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Darby 7 days ago

El Duderino

Possibly one of the best sandwiches I have had—All Time! The moderate heat, savory flavor blasts, and gooey cheese make for an excellent afternoon of lounging in my bathrobe. My only gripe is that I cannot have one every day.

Shafnercoffey 15 days ago

Thanksgetting

It's comfort between two slices of bread and makes all those Pandemic Blues go away. The turkey is moist, the gravy soaked stuffing is perfection and the cranberry adds the right amount of sweet and sour to balance the whole thing out. Best sandwich in Seattle.

Keitharickards 25 days ago

Reubenator

This is such an awesome sandwich! We love everything about it. Sometimes my wife wants to "share" a lunch, but I want this one all to myself. It's always grilled just right.

John 28 days ago

Shrimp Po Mo'fo

One of my favorite sandwiches from Valhalla. It's got a great flavor and the combination of the shrimp and chicken is great. I've had most of their sandwiches and they're all amazing. They also are great at using sustainable packaging.

Jordanscott407 about 1 month ago

Big Ta-huna

I have eaten at a lot of sandwich joints and i love them. My buddy showed me this place two nights ago! I was actually on here today to refer the place to my parents. I ate the Big Ta-huna and i must say, I wanna bring my family there cuz it was the best sandwich i have ever eaten! Id love to go and get it again or maybe change it up! But by far! It has me hooked and beats all the other joints i've ever tried!

Hendricksen about 1 month ago

Super Chicken Deluxe

Incredible sandwich!!! They use such delicious and very obviously fresh ingredients - the care in creating their food all the way to the customer service has been exceptional every time I've come here. Wonderful operation getting the best and most craveable sandwiches to the people!

Sokoljohn about 2 months ago

The Bad Lieutenant

Top notch sandwich. From the thick cut bacon, to the juicy pork, to the delicious slaw this sandwich hits the spot. Don't forget to add hot peppers!

Maxjmittler about 2 months ago

Fidel Cashflow

Best Cuban sandwich outside of Cuba. I love trying different Valhalla sandwiches but I always find my way back to the Fidel. Perfect combination of ingredients!

Gus about 2 months ago

Fidel Cashflow

FIrst of all how could you not order this sandwich based on the name alone?? The pork belly is perfect and the cilantro is such a nice offset. It is not often a sandwich is sooooo good that I write and actual review. Drop what you are doing and go now to get lunch... This one is worth the trip!

George about 2 months ago

Reubenator

Delicious sandwich. Just moved to Seattle and this is one of the first places we went to. Delicious food, highly recommend!

Finnleypc about 2 months ago

Steak Beastie

My favorite sandwich on the menu and probably in the city. An instant classic from the moment i tried it. Even when presented with new options its hard to turn down the beastie

Minaco77 2 months ago

Shrimp Po Mo'fo

Git this as a bowl and it is so yummy. The perfect level of spicy. I have yet to have a Valhalla Sandwich that has not been great. Love coming here for lunch.

Evan 2 months ago

Thanksgetting

This is the best turkey sandwich in Seattle. It is a delicious combination of turkey and cranberry sauce. And the rosemary stuffing is out of this world tasty.

Jentokimoto 2 months ago

El Duderino

This sandwich was amazing!!

Livfaris 3 months ago

Buddha Call

This is one of my go-tos. It is full of flavor and filling. I typically have it in arugula and add chicken. Yum!

Wendywright1 3 months ago

Fidel Cashflow

Amazing sandwiches! I live on the south side of Seattle and I will sit in 5 hours of traffic for these sandwiches... so good!!

Lacarlson75 3 months ago

El Duderino

Highly addictive! I LOVE this sandwich!! The ingredients taste fresh every time and paired with the tater tots and a glass of their seasonal hard cider... the perfect meal!

Savvyhenry7 3 months ago

Thanksgetting

This is the best sandwich I have ever had. I found out about Valhalla about a year ago and this sandwich is so good that I'm actually sad I didn't find it sooner. It's Thanksgiving, in a sandwich. There is gravy. There is stuffing. There is cranberry sauce. It is quite literally almost too good, and it's my go to for when I feel extra splashy and saucy enough for a fancy delivery sandwich, since I'm not close to it. This sandwich is medicine. It's love. It's accessibly priced joy. Thanks Valhalla!! 11 stars!

Am 3 months ago

The Bad Lieutenant

Valhalla Sandwiches is by far the best sandwhich place in Seattle! Although all of their menu is top notch, I highly recommend the Bad Lieutenant.

Jezbian 4 months ago

Thanksgetting

Craving Thanksgiving food but it's not November? NO PROBLEM - Order this sandwich and you'll be whisked away to the season of gathering and eating the most comforting food you know of from the entire year. Turkey, stuffing, cranberries and YES - GRAVY!!! all in between a delicious roll...toss in some aioli for a garlic kick, and bacon (we'll let the holidays hold on to their ham!) All the goodness with none of the familial conversations you don't want to be a part of - VOILA!!!

Nathan 8 days ago

The Bad Lieutenant

the best Sandwich by far I have ever had

Wolfdocmdesq 22 days ago

Carne Asada Torta

One of the best steak sandwiches I've ever had. The peppers add the perfect touch and the roll is soft. Get it with avocado for even more deliciousness.

Trangman 26 days ago

Fidel Cashflow

Who says Communism was all bad? My comrades, once you bite into this thick pork belly lathered in artfully crafted mustard sauce cloaked under melted Swiss and ham, you'll give yourself to the greater good of savory Marxism. Viva la revolucion! En mi boca.

Sajack2011 about 1 month ago

Arthur Mozzarelli

Fantastic sandwich! And large enough to have one half for lunch, one half for dinner later on! Bread was perfectly crispy, everything tasted fresh. Highly recommend

Corrieprasek about 1 month ago

The Bad Lieutenant

Holy moly, this sandwich is legit! I wasn't sure about the slaw, but I could bathe in it. It's a perfect balance to the savory of the meat. My friend who hates coleslaw adores this one. Every flavor is perfect. Add bacon and you'll be in heaven

Jordan about 1 month ago

The Bad Lieutenant

This is the ultimate meat sandwich! The pulled pork is succulent! The bacon is grilled to perfection, and the jalapeño slaw pulls it all together! I wish you guys were open more hours!

Seangt about 2 months ago

Shrimp Po Mo'fo

Best Sandwhich I've ever had in my entire life. These folks make some of the best lunch you can get, anything on the menu is good!

Stoltzfusfamily about 2 months ago

Apple Jalapeno Slaw

Apple Jalapeno Slaw is one of my favorites. I also order extra even though it comes on my favorite sandwich.

Kathy about 2 months ago

Big Ta-huna

Fantastic sandwich, world-class. They are always great, and the staff is wonderful too.

Guest about 2 months ago

Steak Beastie

My favorite sandwich on the menu and probably in the city. An instant classic from the moment i tried it. Even when presented with new options its hard to turn down the beastie EDIT: I never read that other review before but they call it a classic too, so its probably true :^)

Nwilbanks065 about 2 months ago

The Bad Lieutenant

Amazing sandwich, would recommend!

Susan 2 months ago

The Bad Lieutenant

Absolutely love this sandwich! Everything is better with bacon!

Annielfrederick 2 months ago

Big Ta-huna

I love this sandwich - the bread is so crispy and the filling has the perfect mix of tuna with other ingredients - perfect take on a classic

Takemeboardin 2 months ago

El Duderino

Seriously the best sandwiches, the el duderino is mouth-watering, amazing, go out of your way by 25 miles...worthy!

Katie 3 months ago

Ragnar's Club

If I could only eat one thing for the rest of my life, it would be this sando. It encompasses the PERFECT coupling of a classic club sandwich with a surprise tang from the mustard.

Dever234 3 months ago

Thanksgetting

HOLY CRAP it IS that good. Yarl Varg would get his mind off the missing hands with this one!

Kim 3 months ago

Reubenator

I ordered 15 sandwiches for our socially distant neighborhood gathering and every one of them was fabulous! I personally had the Reubenator and it was SO GOOD! Wonderful ingredients and great offerings. We will definitely order again for our next get together.

Vladimir 3 months ago

Super Chicken Deluxe

Its juicy, funky, moist and refreshing all at once. My Wordscapes don't sound good to eat, but i keep coming back to this place for this sandwich specifically. All of it is good, but this feels good for summer. Also, like every season. So just try it. It will blow your friging mind!

Svenjank 3 months ago

El Duderino

LOVE this sandwich on half arugula half potatoes. SO good! And GF. My son loves the grilled cheese and tots. My husband loves trying new things. Thanks for being there during Covid for take-out!

David 4 months ago

Shrimp Po Mo'fo

This sandwich really is something to write home about. Blackened Shrimp and Chorizo are two of the best things already and this delivers on both excellently. Very flavorful. I didn't find it that spicy, which is good because I don't like things too spicy. It is, however, pretty messy to eat. Very worth it though.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA